SMPTE Hosts Webinar on High Frame Rate Cinema – A New Tool for Storytellers

Guest Speakers: David Stump, ASC and Andrew Watson, NASA

When: 25 April, 2013 at 17:00 UTC (13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT)

With the recent release of films produced and exhibited at frame rates higher than the traditional 24 frames per second (fps), many questions have arisen: What exactly is high frame rate in cinema? From where did the concept come? Why is it important today? What are the human psychophysical considerations?

Guest speakers David Stump, ASC and Andrew Watson, NASA, explore this newly emerged storytelling tool. Please join us to learn more.

Webcast sessions are available as a SMPTE member benefit free of charge. Non-members may attend webcasts for USD $49.00.

www.smpte.org/webcasts

This entry was posted in News, S3D Creation News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.